DIY Face Powder

I have tried a few different natural organic face powders that friends have made, I have bought (extremely expensive and still way too many ingredients), and some made. I am a massage therapist and live in Asheville NC with humidity and rain, so I wanted something that stays on, has a nice matt feel and little shine. This can be altered to your skin color and preference.

IMG_0836

3 Tbsp Arrowroot powder

2 Tbsp ground oats ( I used my mortar and pestle )

1.5-2 Tbsp Bentonite clay

*optional for sunscreen in powder Zinc Oxide 1-3 tsp

1/2-1 tsp cinnamon

3 Tbsp raw cocoa

few drops of essential oil you love ( I used lemongrass)

10 -20 drops sweet almond oil or avocado oil

 

**Mix all the dry ingredients with a fork, then when adding oils slowly mush together with your fingers because it clots together.

IMG_0838

 

This is still a work in progress but so far the thickness and coverage is my favorite, I feel the bentonite clay and ground oats help with this.

 

Leave a Reply

