DIY Eczema Lotion

Follow my blog with Bloglovin
This week my best friend has had a rough time with her eczema, I have watched her use countless over the counter medicine, natural medicine, coconut oil, in order to control and stop her eczema. It have never suffered from any skin conditions but I have watched my friends go through their struggles. I pains me to know it hurts not only physically but emotionally and mentally. My best friend has a very busy life with school and work so I decided to do as much research as I could to help her.

Three things we decided on:

  1. Find the nearest mineral hot springs
  2.  Make an eczema lotion based off a student income
  3. Start taking biotin and kelp supplements

 

Hot Spring Trip was a success!

Hot springs are a rich source of sulfur and its healing benefits include treating skin irritations and infections such as rashes and eczema. Sulfur-rich hot springs are also thought to help treat dry scalp, arthritic pain and internal problems such as menopausal symptoms and digestive disorders.I have read blogs where people talk about how mineral hot springs helped their skin conditions. So we drove an hour away to the nearest hot springs, Crystal Hot Springs. They are amazing!!! We went up at night thinking we could stay in the water for hours, hahaha no way. As we went into the water my muscles instantly relaxed, my stresses, feelings of overwhelmed and frustration vanished. Within the first 45 minutes I was about to fall asleep in the water. My friend had to slowly inch in so the pain wouldn’t make her burst into tears. The next morning, her arms and legs were already almost half way cleared up!

 

A week before the hot springs I decided to surprise her with some eczema lotion.

indexThe base was 50% ghee mixed with the following :

Aloe Vera from plant source Powerful healing activity at the epithelial level of the skin

Coriander seeds Great Vitamin C

Vitamin E Relieves itching and dryness

Jojoba Oil antibacterial

Honey Antioxidant

Gotu Kola Oil  Contains powerful antioxidants and promotes the formation of lipids and proteins that are essential for healthy skin.

My best friend said this lotion has helped calm the flares and limit the inflammation, I was also told to surprise her with this lotion once a month 🙂

 Added supplements that help:

Biotin supplements aids in cell formation and cellular longevity and kelp supplements contains iodine needed for healing tissues.

 

 

Well on the healing aspect of my life that’s all I have for today!

Have an amazing week with your families !!

 

The Cliftons

 

Leave a Reply

