The leap

PzQSzt7D6x9dJ-vQKd3ORust9r-gFxJ72TE-qKVLOgo

My name is Kelsey and this is our little families story of our transition from life in the city to our dreams of having a farm in the country! We are on a journey back to our roots at becoming self sustainable and natural healing. I am blessed and thankful to be a stay at home mom to a beautiful 11 month old daughter. Somehow I found the most amazing man for me and we are on a journey of a lifetime together now. My husband is a home-brewer and a certified cicerone and wants to dedicate his life to our family and the craft of producing delicious beer. I have a passion for natural healing, being a mom, and spirituality. There is one main thing in common with beer and natural healing….. HOPS!! Hops are not only used to make yummy beer, they also have many health benefits including: help with insomnia, help with menopause, relieve anxiety and arthritis! So our end goal is to have a hop farm in northern Idaho or Montana, greenhouse (in which we can also help feed those near us who need food), livestock, Eco-friendly cabin, a brewery, and eventually a bed and breakfast that comes with breakfast, lunch, dinner, a massage, and a day (if you choose) to brew a batch of beer for yourself. Yes it is a long list, so I am grateful to be going on this LONG journey with my little family!

I am new to blogging and the reason why I started is, well honestly I want to share my story of our huge transition in hopes that it may help my fears. Going from living in your hometown city with all of your friends, family, and your grounding to living in the country and truly learning how to be self sustainable as a strong small family unit is frightening!  The idea of living in the country, building a zero footprint home, homeschooling, natural healing, and traveling all sound and look beautiful ……in my mind. But after this years researching and building up the guts to actually TRY and live this lifestyle with a child, it’s scary. Fear is just fear though, and life on earth is about overcoming these fears and obstacles right? So this blog is to share the ups and downs, happy moments, sad moments, scary moments, all of it just in case you want to make a leap as well. I can’t wait to read others experiences with their lives!

Have a wonderful week!

3 thoughts on “The leap

  1. It is lovely to meet another natural healer on this site. I’ve been practicing natural healing since I was a child. If you ever want to swap remedies, let me know. I would gladly give you some of my secrets. I look forward to seeing more posts from you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello,
    Pleasure to meet you Kelsey, I wanted to stop by and say thank you for visiting my blog page and having a follow! I enjoyed reading this post to learn about how your journey begins and your goals while traveling down this path to a new life! I wish you and your family the best and will look forward to reading more post!

    Shay-lon

    Like

Leave a Reply

